MONEY TREE now available as ebook on Amazon and all other e-tailers. Paperback available from and

Money tree is a departure for Gordon from his acclaimed Brodie and McRae thillers/ crime novels set in post War Glasgow and London.

Money Tree is a modern day thriller set in New Dark and New Delhi and follows the harrowing story of Anila - a poor Indian woman - as she tries to escape the shackles of poverty. It’s also a fast moving story about Ted Saddler, cynical jounalist and Erin Wishart, conscience-stricken banker as they fight for the truth across continents.

Gallowglass - the fourth and final book in the Douglas Brodie series - published April 2014 in hardback, paperback and ebook.

Gallowglass concludes the Glasgow Quartet:

     The Hanging Shed

      Bitter Water

      Pilgrim Soul

Pilgrim Soul : is the 3rd in the Brodie series and brings together my two heroes: Douglas Brodie and Danny McRae! Fireworks!

Shortlisted for CWA Dagger in the Library award

Shortlisted for CWA Ellis Peters dagger